SimonC

By SimonC

Church and Chapel Interiors

This is a quick photograph I took today whilst having another look at that church I blipped yesterday. This one is Tissington Methodists Chapel.

Although I follow no discernible religion I do enjoy looking at churches and their interiors of any description and seeing how each faith worships within its space. I quite like the gentle simplicity of this one, its a quiet space with sparseness. I have a great love for architecture and interior space and I guess this is one of those aspects of interest.


The church yesterday is locked and has dangerous structure attached to the doors also its slap bang in the middle of farmland with plenty of cow pats and cows for company. I guess its ministering to anything other than the local bovines is over.

I see that Jem Southam is exhibiting at The Lowry soon so I will be wandering over to see that.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.