Forlorn?

I heard this Northern Flicker crying in a nearby tree; I assume he was saying, "mommy, help me"! He sounded so sad; I think he looks rather sad in the photo too. He is a big bird, even as a youngster; I am guessing he was about 8-9 inches.

The extra is a baby robin who was very unhappy; I saw the mom bring him a worm and he was okay for awhile. Fortunately, he flew a couple feet to a branch on a bush; I think he is still there. I hope he stays up higher so the neighborhood cats don't get him. 

Today we watched the Hillsboro air show with the Blue Angels from our backyard. I got a fair shot of the jets in formation; I will add that to extras too.

Tonight hubby and I went to pick blackberries at the local parkway; we had them with vanilla ice cream, yummy! I had planned to make blackberry cobbler, but we decided it wouldn't be done until too late! Oh well, I have enough left to make it tomorrow. Something to look forward to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.