Warmth

Me 'n Rani had the very same thought early this morning.  We both made for a patch of sunshine to warm up a bit.  We all did sleep in today, and when we did get up, it was only 1 point 2 degrees C, and it had been freezing, and we know it did because the bird bowl was frozen over.

How about that.!

It hardly ever freezes that cold here.  Thank goodness.  But I have a lovely warm bed, and I didn't want to get up this morning.  No I did not.  In fact, I snuck back up to bed when she went out to the market, and I did stay there until SHE came home again.  Yes, I did.

Not much else has happened today - we gardened this afternoon, because it was a bit warmer, and she pulled out lots and lots of weeds.  I suppose she'll be planting more things to cover up the brown soil. 

I don't know why she can't leave all the weeds there - it would save an awful lot of work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.