Jax and co.

By indusriver

they laughed at me!

So I was telling the kids last night stories of my childhood in New Zealand. Of course the endless summers, the days at the beach and how we ran 'wild' in the neighbourhood from a crazily young age. Then I told them about my long, long walk to primary school and how easy it is for them.

So being techie kids they suggested that I google earthed it so to show them my house and the route to school. So I did and then they suggested I put in the directions from home to school and see how far it was. And so I did.

And they laughed at me (and still are actually) as it was all of 750 metres with an estimated walking time of 9 minutes! In fairness they walk only 640 metres!

I have no idea how I could have considered it so far...

Feeling I might need to have a bit of a rethink of all the other perceived injustices I felt I was dealt as a child :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.