A concrete love affair

By PhotoIain

Arbor Low Stone Circle & Peak District travels

Wonderful stone circle in Derbyshire. An enriching and rewarding place to visit with these monumental stones encircled by earthworks, the wind whistling poetically around the space. Inspiration is here in abundence  nourishing ones mind like plankton in the air.

EXTRA PHOTO's

We also visited my friend in Bollington, heres my de rigueur shot of Clarence Mill.

And finally the Mam Tor road A625 is a section of abandoned pass road close to Blue John Cavern in Derbyshire. I remember visiting this place back in 1994 on a school. With such wonderful scenery why have I left it so long to return. The tarmac looks now like a natural rock feature, even the texture of the decaying tarmac mirror the organic world now overwhelming it.


*no blips for a while I know, Ive been to Scotland, but rather than blip from iPhone I thought id wait until I get the films back before blipping that trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.