The Wren

By TheWren

Finished

Those of you who have followed my journal for a while will know that I have been busy making two large quilts for a good friend of mine who has started a smart B&B locally. At the start she was looking for two runners but then it changed to two full quilts and I was delighted today to be able to hand over the second quilt at last.  Both have been completely hand pieced and hand quilted but should have been ready sooner than this - unfortunately life got in the way and I have been away frequently this year. However my friend has been very patient and seemed thrilled with the end result and I can now return to the other quilts in progress. I hope you can see from the thumbnail the intricate and very effective celtic design in the corner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.