Antiques Roadshow

My friend Jo and I went to the recording of Antiques Roadshow at Walmer Castle today. We both had taken things to be assessed but I think I was happier with my outcome than she was with hers.

Queued for about 2.5 hours before getting to the 'reception' area, then for about another hour to get to see the expert, but we had a really nice day, chatting to people in the queue in the sunshine.

I went for a wander round at one point, and saw Fiona Bruce chatting to the lady in the yellow outfit. She'd just asked about the outfit and had been told that she was wearing 'beach pyjamas'. Fiona thought this was 'quite a concept', but then the camera man got something on the lens so they had to stop and Fiona got her make-up refreshed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.