Proboscis Plaiter

Small skippers shift swiftly, seldom sitting. Except some.

Something else I discovered today was that the butterfly's proboscis begins in two parts and has to be zippered together for it to act as a straw.

After selling Rich's old mountain bike last week and him getting all nostalgic, I've ordered him a photo block from an old photo of him I dug out this morning of when we cycled the tour of Skiddaw well over 10 years ago.   Ssssshhhhh! It's a surprise :-)

It was lovely on the moors with Little Dog, a little breezy but warm. When we got back, I headed out on my bike for a short ride to Otley, Addingham and back.  While I was coming back from Malham the other week, I was eyeing up Langbar the steep way but decided it wasn't the most sensible end to a lovely ride given I'd never been up that way before. 

So today, on approaching Beamsley, I decided on a change of plan and took a look. I was wondering if I'd regret putting a little more effort in on the flat given I'd thought it was just a little flat jaunt but all was well and it was vaguely enjoyable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.