Princess

This little lady provided one of few smiles today.

Stella had a terrible night and collapsed in the garden about midnight. Poor darling couldn't get her back legs up though they are, thank God, working a little better today. 

I've had to deploy the towel sling contraption the vet advised but I'm looking into getting a harness recommended for this purpose as it will not only do a better job but I'm less likely to do my back in or get dizzy being in a less than ideal position to manoeuvre her.

She was bright-eyed and waggy of tail at my parents today and refuses to sit in the footwell of the car. After all those years of telling her not to climb in the front with me she's finally got the message when I want the opposite now so that there's less height for her to deal with!

I think there are little people waiting for me to upload the rest of the meerkat photos but I'm just too tired and too sad to sit at the screen for long. I just want a Sunday evening cuddle with my beautiful girl.

They were cute critters though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.