Self-seeder

We once planted some lobelia in one of our balcony pots. It's not there any more, but it has self-seeded itself into most of the other pots. Par for the course, I would say.

Another lazy blip, I'm afraid, on another rather lazy day. We did go to the supermarket this morning, and I have done some more shopping online - yesterday for some much needed wardrobe refreshment, and this morning for a much needed new mobile phone, which should arrive tomorrow and will prompt endless fun with me trying to bring everything across from the old phone.

And of course we watched the tennis, which was nerve shredding for most of the four sets. Only when Murray was 5-0 up in the fourth set did I finally start to relax.

My excuse for a lazy weekend? It's only the third complete weekend I've spent in Edinburgh since the beginning of May, so a rest and a bit of domesticity was much needed.

Ooh, whoops, it would appear this marks 5 years of blipping. It doesn't really - my true blipday is in September, but what with all the backblips being counted in, post the rebrand/makeover, it now appears to fall in July. Not much more I can say about that, is there?

PS As a sort of extra, well literally an extra, I've uploaded a photograph of the St James Centre in weird evening light, as seen by fat lens. You can literally see the lines on the shoppers' faces...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.