Things I can do

Stand in a twisted position.
Sit in a twisted position
Lie down, but not flat - ankles have to be lifted slightly.

Things I can't do
Walk unaided.
Move without yelping and resorting to the kind of breathing exercises I failed to utilise properly when I gave birth to James.

I have managed to eat better today. I have also tried to be a bit more mobile and have discovered there is an 'optimum hour' between cocodamol doses where the pain is only about 4 on a 1 to 10 scale, so I can move a little and loosen things off.

Then it returns to 8 or 9 on the scale and I am forced to give in and accept that maybe my delusion of being fixed by today was indeed just that, a big fat delusion.

Is this normal? No, I didn't think so.

Despite the epic amounts of pain relief, all of my usual pain is still very apparent as well - I fear that my tolerance of painkillers is increasing, or maybe the pain is getting worse. The fact that my other pain is still so apparent despite the agony of my lower back is worrying.

I would like to trade my body in for a new one now. Is that possible? I'd like something curvy but toned, lightly tanned, and definitely far more functional than this thing that I can't even walk around in.

Darnit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.