Helping hands?

The stacking has begun!  G stacked some of the wood in the shed yesterday afternoon but it was far too hot to stack much.  34 degrees! 
We were sitting on the porch later in the afternoon, and I liked the way it looked like his gloves were reaching for a piece of wood to help stack it.   I took this shot this morning, and the wood was a lovely golden colour in the early morning sun.
G said that we bought this wheelbarrow almost exactly 42 years ago in Capital Iron in Victoria.  It's certainly lasted well and has had plenty of use, and even has its original tire!   If only everything lasted this long.
Extra: the baby swallows have finally left the next above our basketball hoop!  They were testing their wings all around me this morning when I was out in the garden.  I couldn't get a decent shot because they kept landing on the roof, but I wanted to record seeing them for the first time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.