Work in Progress

I admit it...I'm obsessed. I am "redecorating" the front porch. We moved the bench which had been there since it was unloaded from the moving van and didn't really fit, and I took down the wreath that has been hanging out there since Christmas. Voila...a blank canvas just waiting to be filled.

OilMan cut a branch from one of the oak trees and I thought it had possibilities. Unlike Dana, who carefully stripped a branch of lichen and bark and sanded it, I hung the whole thing, lichen, bark and all in place of the Christmas wreath. Then I
went and bought a birdhouse from the display I blipped last week. At least I'm capable of some restraint and didn't buy the whole lot, although I confess I was tempted.

Dana found some birds to put on her branch, which she hung from her arbor. I'm also shameless about co-opting her clever ideas, so I may be heading down to Petaluma tomorrow to the nursery where she got her birds...

I don't think we need a bench on this porch. Unlike Berkeley where the bench was made for our front porch where we kept shoes, dog leashes footballs and baseball bats, we keep all that stuff elsewhere in this house of many doors.

In the meantime, OilMan is working on his "golf tee" up in the field behind the house. It would seem that we all have our obsessions....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.