Tis Summer - how I wish......

I'm dreaming of a warm summer's day, where the waves are glistening, the air is light and the sand is warm upon my feet - 25C or more would be rather welcoming. My jandals are waiting along with my towel and sunscreen, birds are calling and children are building sandcastles, there is much fun and laughter as ice-creams begin to melt.
 
I'm yearning for those long summer day's as the winter morn has a bite, 3C as I took this shot. The mountains are basking in sunlight, white as ever, while I snuggled deeply into my jacket.
 
Mono Monday theme is 'summer'. Thanks to irunlyagirl for hosting and challenging us with the seasons this month, rather challenging when your 'out of season' but lots of fun to.

Happy Monday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.