Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Box-making Again

Just a cardboard box this time, but I hope to get back to woodworking soon.

I have a large RC model airplane kit that I'll never build, and I've been wanting to list it on eBay. I didn't think the kit box was sturdy enough for shipping, and I couldn't find another box the right size and shape to put it in, so I decided to make one.

The next problem was finding a piece of cardboard big enough to make the box. The Re Store had a box lid that was almost exactly the right size. I only had to trim it a little and make a couple of extra folds and I had what I needed.

Unfortunately, the only currently available work space big enough was in the garage, and it was so hot in there -- even with the door open -- that I was sweating profusely. It was a two-shower day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.