Afternoon Nap

Something I think we'd all like to have been doing.  We never did get to talk to him as he spent the whole of the visit either asleep on dad's knee or on the settee.  While he was asleep, we had help to reorganise furniture and put the futon in the sitting room.  Mum's been having some disturbing dreams so I thought it might be better to be at hand in case it happened again.  Fortunately we had a phone call to say that we could have a Marie Curie sitter for the night - so I've just had a fantastic nights sleep and feel much more refreshed.

We seem to be settling into a routine with our care team now, which also feels better.

And I managed a spell of gardening yesterday - clearing the Valerian from the tight space at the side of our neighbours sheds.  It's a pretty plant when it's in flower and she seems to have more variety of colour than appears in my garden but it is just too successful in reproducing itself.  She'd never have managed to get into this space to do the job herself and I didn't want the seeds floating around the garden giving me endless more weeding jobs to do.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.