A Snapshot a Day

By AgathasMum

Pill Popper



Edna had the grumps today, when she discovered that she had a drop off appointment at the vets.

Usually Zachary calls to confirm her appointment, and Edna recognises his voice when he leaves a message and then goes into hiding for days. This time there was no confirmation, no warning, and she was in the cat carrier and in the car before she knew it.

Usually she takes prozac for cats, but the past month she was getting so stressed out taking the pill, that I left her off it. Big mistake. She has become very territorial and won't let any of the other cats near me.

So we are back on the meds and the vet decided that I should try a pill popper. I rolled my eyes and said "Yeah, right, you expect that to work? I don't think so".

PS Tuesday morning I am eating my words. I popped 5 pills down her, no sweat, no scratches, no problem. I'm sure tomorrow will be much more eventful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.