MonoMonday:Summer

It was so hot we all sat around and watched the ice melt! :)

Actually it was so far from hot it was very hard to even think of summer! Raining, cold and windy all day!

When I got home from work I thought I would play around with melting ice, but when I got to the fridge there wasn't any. I filled up the ice cube tray and put it into the fast freeze and it was usable after about half an hour.

I set up the scene and dropped the ice out......and it didn't melt at all for ages, just shows how cold it is!! Eventually it made a little crack and all the unmelted water in the centre just oozed out, quite fascinating really :)

I've used a hot red mono to give it a bit of heat and to warm my hands by! :)

My extra is the local lake that has risen by more than a metre overnight because of all the rain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.