Cailleach

By Cailleach

My New Kettle......

The more observant amongst you will have noticed that this isn't actually a photo of my new kettle....

I was going to show you it, in all its creamy Italian beauty, sitting on the kitchen unit opposite its cousin, the equally sleek and gorgeous toaster.

They were a ridiculous price. I could probably have bought a seafront flat in Monaco for less...but was it not William Morris who said we shouldn't have things around us which are pot ugly and/or totally useless (which, now I think about it, explains why the ex-boyfriend is ex.....).

Anyway, I was going to show you the kettle, so you too could admire the colour - not quite clotted cream, not quite vanilla.......

But it was the most bloody boring photo I have ever seen in my life.

Here are some pretty boats.......................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.