Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Queen Anne's Lace

One of the most iconic Summer things for me is the profusion of Queen Anne's Lace in all the un-mowed spaces. I took this on my way back down the hill thru the hayfield, heading home from what was an extremely sweaty walk. It didn't help that we got started rather late. I was served up a multitude of summery looking things to photograph - it being high summer here, of course - but they all seem to suffer enormously from being made mono. Except this one. This one I rather like! So here it is for the "Summer" MonoMonday challenge. And it is SOC - except for making it black & white, of course!! Thanks, again, to irunlykagirl for hosting!

The extra is the one insect photo du jour that seemed to translate rather well to the mono treatment. A male Widow Skimmer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.