Naughty again!

Today I went to the dunes for my walk.  But do you know what?...........................  I couldn’t find any bunnies to chase.  Not even one.  Boohooo.  So I did the next best thing, which was roll on my back on top of lots of bunny poo.  Lovely!!

And then we walked back to the car via the coast path which goes past the beach at Hayle.  I’m not allowed on that beach in the summer.  However, I’m a very intelligent little collie and I know that where the life guard lookout hut is, is a place where I can scramble down the rocky cliff and reach a huge pool of water.

When we got to the place where Ann suspected I might be naughty she said, ‘Molly NO’, in a really stern voice.  Sometimes I just don’t know how she knows what I’m thinking?!  Anyway I lulled her into a false sense of security and walked properly for a couple of minutes because sometimes I know what she’s thinking too?!!  Then I went zooming off down the rocky cliff.

There were loads of people about and I could hear them saying such things as, ‘Is that collie really going to manage to get down the cliff?’  Ann was standing at the top yelling at me to come back but I just pretended I hadn’t heard her.  I heard her yell, ‘Molly, if you don’t come back right now, I’ll put you on your lead when I get hold of you.’  Well, why on earth would that persuade me to come straight back?  I knew that we were just about to walk through the holiday chalet park and doggies have to go on their leads there.  So I knew I’d be going back on my lead anyway.

So I had a good old wallow and a bit of a swim in the huge pool of water and then I went to see a family who were sitting on the beach having a picnic.  They said I was very pretty but they didn’t give me any picnic.  They just pointed at Ann (who was stood at the top of the cliff looking very angry) and told me I’d better go back to her.  So I zoomed back up the rocky cliff in super speedy mode and I could hear people complimenting me on how fast I could go.

When I got back to Ann, she didn’t compliment me.  She was angry.  She put me on my lead and made me apologise to the life guards for going onto a beach where doggies are not allowed.  And do you know what?.......................  The life guards had a very gorgeous golden retriever (Ann’s words, not mine) in their hut.  Ann made such a fuss of him.  She said, ‘Hello, gorgeous, what a lovely boy you are.  The life guard was pretty gorgeous too!  Would you like to come and live with me?  Your owner can come too.  And I’ll leave my naughty collie here.’

The gorgeous golden retriever just flopped down in the life guard hut in good boy mode.  And the life guard just looked at Ann as if she were mad!!!

So I’ve had to come home with Ann after all.  Yay! 

All that exertion has worn me out so I’m having a little snooze on our very sunny sun terrace.  And Ann’s having a glass of wine to relieve the stress of my naughtiness!!!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.