Housewife's Choice

By christilou

This little dog is not.........

getting up this morning!  He didn't want to be on his own last night.  Not sure why as he usually takes himself up to bed as soon as it begins to get dark.  He was under our bed and so I got him out and shut him in "his" room but he woofled for quite some time before giving up.  This morning, nothing could get him up.  I went in at 8.30 and he rolled over for a tummy tickle but went back to sleep despite me pottering around.  He finally came down to the kitchen at 10.45 because he heard the dishwasher being emptied!  He's seems lively enough but is having his quiet Monday.  I was going to wait for Little Ro before taking him for his walk in the park but he found something nasty to roll in in the garden and so I decided to shut him out, get ready and take him straight out just before 5 p.m  He found a few dogs to play with and we managed to while away an hour before he led me back through the path in the woods at a run and we got home just before the rain began.  It was a quick hose down in the bathroom for him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.