Peahen

By Peahen

Sports Day

It's the penultimate day of the school year and the excitement continues. Today was Sports Day ("I'm not very good at the sack race Mummy but I'll do my best"). I don't recall ever having as much fun at my sports days (or school) as B does at hers. Much of her fun is down to the massive efforts of the PTFA, headed up by Emma, shown here. Their fundraising is steady, original, creative and effective, allowing learning and play at school (and home) to be enriched via the extra funds. To say that I'm grateful is something of an understatement. B was delighted by the novelty of candy-floss and even happily washed it out of her hair afterwards despite having already washed her hair yesterday, as she pointed out.

As for the blip - I liked the colours and composition. The only other contender was B in a race but she's asked me not to share that one, because her tummy button is showing. Funny, lovely girl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.