Minion...

Today Ewan, as you might have noticed, went to a Dispicable Me special at kids club.  I gave him my StarWars goggles to set his participation off.

Has anyone willingly worn flip flops before?  I arrived in France to 42 degree heat, so had to investigate the option.

I'm now trying to work out if they are either a bohemium slowing down mechanism or a tourist foot torture device...

I do like the fact that they make you take life at a more leisurely pace than normal and they turn the 7 minute walk to kids club into a 15 minute saunter.

But, they do take a lot of getting used to. I'm writing this in retrospect where they aren't bothering me having gotten used too the began toe weirdness and avoiding the obvious blister ticklings.  The first two days were tightrope on whether I'd continue usage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.