Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

On the move again today, so an early start. This time for a mad dash up to Shropshire to see an old college friend. Been 8 years since our last get together (at her wedding), she's had two baby daughters since then, so a visit drastically overdue.

I find the crowds in London really hard to take but I got to Euston without a hitch, although news of the burst water main affecting the Central Line was starting to be heard. From Euston up to Crewe where I had a change of train. Crewe was a very confusing (to me) station and a last minute change of platform had travelers scrambling but I made it onto the Shrewsbury train.

Spent a lovely time with my friend and her family. Felt like we'd only seen each other last week, fantastic to be able to pick up where we left off. I send books to the girls every Christmas so I was nominated to read bedtime stories that evening. Great fun.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.