Joe's world in picture

By joejoe80

Liz's Jubilee Pageant Celebration

We braved the crowds at the station and squeezed ourselves onto a train with our picnic of Cucumber sandwiches to head up town with the Patriotic Revelers and watch the Queens Jubilee from the Riverside!
The grey Weather and Rain wasn't dampening anyones spirits in London today as everyone waved their flags with joyous spirit along the banks of the River Thames.

We watched from battersea right at the start of the Pageant and watched the Queen sail by followed of amazing looking boats; all colours, shapes and sizes.

Very Proud to be British on this day!

I couldn't choose just one blip so created a collage of my favourite memories of the day. (and yes Her Majesty the Queen is waving to me!)

I have more pics in my flikr setMy Jubilee snaps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.