CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Pretty pink pelargonium

I finally buckled down to write the necessary briefing document today.  When I'd finished I drove along the valley to near Brimscombe to pick up Helena from her teaching job.  It was raining quite hard yet again and very overcast.  Once we'd reached home I made some tea and picked up my camera having spotted several large bees buzzing around the huge yellow hollyhock flowers in the front garden.  But by the time I got outside the rain had returned and the bees disappeared to look for shelter I presumed.

Once the shower of rain finished I went into the back garden looking for a quick blip as I had to prepare for the long evening meeting of the Finance committee.  The brilliant mauve colour of these pelargoniums was irresistible with the rain drops on the petals and the small spots of pollen dotted around the heart of the flower.

I took cuttings of this plant several years ago and they have now popped up in several places and flower profusely.  What a joy they are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.