Much to celebrate!!

A good news day!

My niece, who almost started a Law Degree 2 years ago, decided at the last minute, that Law is something she didn't want to do. Instead she moved to London and did any job she could whilst training in Dance and in Circus skills.

Today we heard that she has gained one of only 20 places on the BA (Hons) Circus Arts Degree at the National Centre for Circus Arts in London!

She has worked her socks off for this place and we are very proud, excited and happy for her! I cannot stop smiling!!!!!

In other news...Henry (my youngest) has been awarded an Academic Excellence Scholarship of £1500 by Bournemouth University as a result of his outstanding qualifications.  I AM BURSTING!!!!!

I have been to Alzheimer's support today. One of our ladies was wearing not one but two dresses. She is a very proud and intelligent lady that takes great pride in her appearance so we let her be.  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.