SueScape

By SueScape

House protected by fairies

Where else but Bosham for my first 'jolly' in over a week, and not a boat in sight. Sunshine, tide well in and lots of sailing activities but it was this little Fairy in the thatch that caught my eye.

I unfortunately ended up in hospital last week, took a while to sort out but better now. A bit dazed by conflicting reports of doing well and being in urgent need of treatment. One report that the cancer doubled in size since January was rather alarming. Another shows nothing of the sort, no growth anywhere. And the very positive blood test just before that. Then what was the crisis about? None of it is hanging together and I feel the professionals are getting a bit fed up of us asking questions. But when it comes down to putting myself through chemo again, or waiting a while longer, I'm sorry but I'm going to keep asking till I feel satisfied. Maybe routine to them but a big deal to me. If they want me to sign a release not only for kidney damage but hearing loss, I want to be sure its necessary.

This vile disease hurts everyone it touches even distantly. Please help awareness where you can and let's knock it on the head asap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.