Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

The view from my office window

I spent 11 hours at work today - from 1pm till midnight.  No royal  blip opportunities today.  So at 5pm, having spent 4hrs doing office things, and just about to go down and face the hoards, there was only one thing to photograph - the view from the window.

In other news, my facebook feed is full of #iminworkjeremy, and calls to sign petitions.  I certainly worked over this last weekend, as did 4 of my senior A&E colleagues.  And there were also countless junior and middle grade doctors, and large numbers of locums, as we cannot survive without them these days.  There are 4 senior shifts every weekend day in our department.  And of course there were many hundreds of support staff - nurses, technicians, porters, radiographers, canteen staff, cleaners etc etc etc.  Doctors cannot work alone, we need these other staff to fuction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.