my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

Cup!

The 4th top day on the bounce.  Holidays aren't so bad.
Today we had a day at the races courtesty of a christmas present from Sam's generous sister. Entry for me, Sam and Dex; not one, but 2 cuddly horse toys; a £20 "refreshments voucher" (i.e. a £20 note!); ice creams for 4 (Or, in our case 4 ice creams for me and Sam's me to share), and tote bets totalling £50.  Not bad! I let Sam do all the gambling, although Dexter managed to pick a winner too!
A particular highlight was the announcement that the Hearts team were there with the championship trophy.  As we were leaving, we saw half the team lining up to collect their winnings.  As if they don't get paid enough...

Fortunately, one of Dexter's few words is "cup" and he used it to great amusement around the big shiny one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.