Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Sasha

Poor Sasha only seems to appear on here as an emergency blip and here she is again an emergency blip, I'm sure she doesn't mind.

Busy day again, taking stuff to charity shop and then the recycling centre.  Back home for a cuppa before summoning up the energy to move some furniture.  Its surprising what you can do when you put your mind to it and I managed to move two heavy items of furniture from the spare room into the lounge and utility room.  Just two items of gym equipment to move into the garage and that's it the room will be empty, phew!!  Work starts on Monday and the stuff will be delivered Thursday afternoon.

Stopped off at the doctors on the way home for the latest blood test results and pleased that my iron is still on the way up.  So the tablets are obviously working.  I asked for the results of all the blood tests and was shocked at just how low it was back in March when I was really unwell and now its over the borderline. 

I was really pleased to see a barn owl tonight when I was walking Misty and her boyfriend in the village.  Haven''t seen one for ages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.