Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

London

[Just lost all my story for the day and have to do it all again! Arrggghh!!]

Went into London again today - this time to meet up with fellow-blipper Tigg. We were late leaving due to an unexpected visitor at the Lodge. By the time we met up, it was within minutes of a free concert starting at St. Martin's in the Field. A group of very talented musicians from New Zealand called Quattro. Tigg has a better picture...

After a fantastic catch up time over lunch which we had in the Crypt, G & I got on *any bus* just to see the City. We ended up in Camden Town! What a crazy place!! Parallel Universe I say! We walked down to the Lock and bought some gifts to take back, and then went briefly into the Market. These t-shirts with works of art really caught my eye. I mean, seriously?!

Got back to Trafalgar Square on the same bus and walked up Northumberland Avenue to cross over the Thames. On the way there, we passed by the theatre showing 1984 for a limited time. The opposing quotes made me stop and think... the one you can't see in this picture is "Ignorance is Strength". Make of it what you will... I'm finding all this good is bad and bad is good stuff most unhelpful.

The other pictures speak for themselves. Managed to catch the fast train back to Surbiton. Another reason we were delayed in the morning is because the South West train to London was delayed because of a person being hit by a train further down the line (can't remember where). Thought we'd catch it on the news, but there was no mention of the incident. I think that may mean that there wasn't a fatality.

It's been a good day and thankfully, my feet aren't sore! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.