Mr Potato Head

He looks a bit like I feel after spending far too long setting up our new TV digi-box this evening:-)  It appears to do everything but make the tea (and I'm sure there's a button for that too!)  However, I think I'm winning and I've even managed to set it up on my mobile phone, so that I can record programmes when I'm not at home - if I ever remember!

The really annoying thing was that I had to wait in all day for the delivery (it didn't arrive until 5.30 pm), so I wasted the first nice day we've had in ages.  My husband had to take his car in for its annual service and we usually go together, have lunch out and a wander round the shops etc, so I missed out on that too.  Drat!

I found this character in my potato bag, along with lots of others that had been there too long, so he's my blip for today:-)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.