Exiting Exeter

Had an hour wait in Exeter for my train to Exmouth so decided to wander from Exeter St David's station to the centre - had a lovely walk around - looks like the kind of place I would like - including this Cathedral. Though some steep hills to be pushing Zion up! Then went to Exeter central station to catch the train I would have caught at the other station - just a few minutes later as was stop after St David's. However when I got there the people at the ticket barriers wouldn't let me through because I shouldn't have left the first station apparently! Even though the train had to carry me one LESS stop than I'd paid for, and I'd WALKED between the two and had a child with me! So had to run and buy another ticket to Exmouth and run to the platform where I got on just in time! Totally ridiculous! And apparently have since found out they were wrong anyhow, as you can break your journey where you like in any ticket! (But even if you couldn't I'd like to think they'd use initiative and let me through anyhow!) rant over! Seeing Dad at the station was lovely, and getting to camp was great! Went straight down to the beach where all the boys and girls were - Zion could not believe his luck, landing on the biggest sandpit he could ever hope for!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.