kwchas

By kwchas

Hednesford Town 1 Chester FC 2

Chester's fourth pre-season friendly and my third of the season so far. 

After a day's geocaching in the Cannock area followed by an evening meal with my in-laws (crafty lady) I watched Chester win 2-1 with goals from Craig Hobson and Tom Peers.

This was my first attempt at taking action photos at a game and as I was stood on the terraces I'm pleased with the result. Bearing in mind it was an evening game and I think the floodlights were on at this stage it came out quite well although it would have been nice to get the ball in focus - sorry Terrytog  :) 

The best thing about it is that I captured Hobbo's goal although I'm not sure how it was allowed as he was climbing all over the defenders. 

I've also attached a picture of Hednesford's ground taken at half time as the sunset which I thought was quite nice.

Edited - My picture has made the online version of the Chester Chronicle so I will see if it is print tomorrow.


Chester Chronicle online

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.