A sunny day in London

I was visiting London today meeting up with friends and family. I spent a couple of hours wandering around retracing places I use to work imaging life at that time. One of the biggest changes is County Hall. It's now a hotel amongst other things with the London Eye adjacent to it. In my time it was the home of Local Government.  The numbers of tourists have increased to, probably due to the proximity of the eye and the opening up of walking routes alongside the river. I have included an extra photo of this area.

The main photo is of the Albert  Memorial in Hyde Park. The sun glistening on the gold and the sky just attracted me too much.

I still can't get around the fact that so many buildings have been cleaned over the years and look so different now.  An interesting day including a trip to the Wildlife Photography Exhibition.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.