The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Truck Festival

Luckily the pain had died down significantly overnight so I was able to pack and drive to the festival, albeit very late! I finally arrived at 4pm, set up my tent and got straight in to the swing of it with cider and face paints!

I'd missed most of the music but we saw Rae Morris and Lucy Rose, got some pretty terrible pizza and then headed to the main stage for the headliners, Basement Jaxx. I'd seen them a few year ago and they were so much fun that I was really excited. They didn't disappoint at all; so much energy and fun!

Afterwards we tried to see Shy FX in a barn but the queue was too long so most of us sat in a field listening to music until it was time to go back to the tents. I really love festivals but it was a shame I only got a brief taster this time. Stupid tooth!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.