kerryogden

By kerryogden

Bus Stop Beauty

While waiting for the bus, two striking women walked toward me. The first was a peroxide blonde in a red sun-dress with white polka dots. The second had a two-foot afro and was wearing the coolest Jimi Hendrix shirt I’ve ever seen.

I pulled out my camera, took a big girl breath and asked if I could take their picture. I was nervous and talked jibberishly about how cute they both looked.

To my surprise, they were delighted. Not only that, it prompted each to share their admiration for the other’s style!  I thought that was sweet. We laughed like school girls afterward.

When Jimi got off a few stops later, she turned to me with a great smile said, "You made my day!" Doesn’t get much better than that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.