Don't count your cherries...

...before they are in the bowl.
A family of blackbirds discovered them last year and were so partial to them that they regularly squeezed through gaps between the wall and the netting and at virtually the entire crop. This year I have tried to be more thorough with putting up the net....but there are still a few gaps. Will there be any left when we get home?
Halfway through packing, and midway through my "leaving home neurosis". I really enjoy traveling but love my home and don't like leaving on long trips. So I am incredibly thorough about watering every plant, charging every battery, paying every bill, double checking the clothes, tickets and passport. Among other things.
Once I am out the door, the holiday begins...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.