One day at a time...

By JonRayner

Bug

Whilst cleaning my teeth, noticed this bug on the window.  Thought there was no way of capturing him before he went his merry way, however he was still there after I finished cleaning my teeth.

So, I got my camera, changed to the macro lens, amended all  it being the settings and came back up stairs, not believing he would still be there, however he was!

Took a few shots, but with it being so close and not a huge abundance of light, I was having to keep the aperture quite low.  Got a few shots.  He was still quite happy staying there for his photo shoot.

Thought I would chance it, went back downstairs and retrieved the tripod!  Set it all up, amended the settings, and managed to get a few shots including this one!

He was a very amenable bug!

It is a shame the window was so dirty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.