Bom

By Bom

A sunny day at Kew

I went to Kew Gardens with my friends G, M & V, somewhere I haven't been to in at least 25 years!   There is so much to see, I particularly enjoyed looking round Kew Palace (the family home of George III) and the Waterlily House (the hottest and most humid of Kew's glasshouses).

The sunflower above is in the gardens outside Kew Palace kitchen.  I've also included a photo of the famous pagoda - which I have to say looked in need of a big of restoration.  We also went round the Treetop Walkway as shown in the other extra.  This was a challenge for myself and M who aren't that good with heights - particularly as the walkway is made with a metal mesh that you can see through!!!

Definitely worth a visit, particularly if on a lovely hot and sunny day, as we were lucky enough to have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.