Celebrating life and death

July 22, 1994, we celebrated the life of my mother, pictured above on the left.   Today, July 22, 2015, we celebrated the life of her youngest sister, my Aunt Marian, above left.   The sisters are together once again.

While my cousins and I were reminiscing at the funeral luncheon, I received a photo from my dearest niece, Kate, who delivered her beautiful daughter, Emerson Elaine, July 22, 2015!!

What a wonderful celebration of life we experienced today.  My aunt lived to be 92 and got to hold her great-grandchildren.....Kate is 45 and is just starting out with her new baby girl!

I took the top photo when I was 18....the two women were washing dishes after my open house for finishing high school...but obviously I did NOT take the photo in the delivery room....but watch this space because I will be filling in on honorary grandma duty later this summer!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.