TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~A Sunset~

~For My Friends~

Ever since my return to the Blip, yesterday (lol),
the crowds have been clamoring for a Southwest Sunset.
I hope your happy now, if so, say so!
If your not happy, don't say a word!

Seriously, one of the reasons I became disenchanted with photography was the shear volume of sunsets I was imaging. If one photographs the most beautiful vision in the world and does it everyday, day after day, well need I say more?

I will still capture these glorious inventions of God, as best I can, though not on a daily basis. There is so much more to my art than these etherial dreams. I need to really work my craft, to photograph the mundane, to image the everyday little nugget that makes up my life and makes it worth living ;o)

I also must say, I'm blown away by the response to my Blip rebirth. Had I know you all were going to make me feel this wonderful about returning here, I would have done it sooner, or never even left.

Thanks for stopping by my friends, TucsonJim

As promised, I have back-blip one of my recent photographs. About midway between my resurfacing on The Blip and when I started making photographs again, back on April 16, 2012. I have a total of 54 back posting to upload, maybe one a day in addition to my regular daily image. Here is that link to Cactus Flower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.