Culross

Today saw me driving to my friend Lorna after dropping off husband and a colleague to their business meeting. Seeing Lorna's garden in summer was a revelation, never seen so many gorgeous blooms together plus so much foliage too ! And then Lorna took me to Culross where I had never been before either, what a lovely quaint burgh ! The wide view today for WideWed's Landscape theme by JDO is a view from a high point over the so-named Palace and its gardens towards the Firth of Forth. If you look very closely you might spy a flag near the jetty.  I'll put a close-up in the extras. A small and rather surprising piece of Holland in Scotland, for an unkown reason. We also saw the ruins of the Culross Monastery and had a lovely lunch at the Red Lion in Culross. I managed to do something utterly stupid (leaving behind a couple of things  in Lorna's car that are better kept with me), but all in all I had a lovely day. We're back in Holland  now where we had about an hour left to celebrate youngest son's 28th birthday.

Thanks so much for your kind comments and stars on yesterday Forth bridges ! Yesterday the internet was iffy in the hotel, today it's terribly late so my comments will be coming tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.