The Way I See Things

By JDO

Wheat field

The weather today was very autumnal, which seems a bit harsh as we're not yet at the end of July. It felt very much like a sitting at my desk kind of day - and goodness knows I do need to spend some time there in the very near future, doing something other than processing raw files: if I don't act soon the huge wobbling heaps of unprocessed paperwork will completely hide my computer screen.

But I'd set Landscape as the theme for Wide-angle Wednesday (tag widwed21!), and my photo of the day wasn't going to take itself - so off I went to brave the hostile elephants.

I was out for a couple of hours, I think - I spent quite a lot of time just sitting in the car at different locations, waiting for the rain to ease - and I came back with about three dozen shots. If I'd gone with this one, which was taken exactly three minutes after I set off, I could have been home another three minutes later, had a cup of tea, done my editing and still had the entire afternoon free for filling out my tax return.

Maybe I'll get to the tax return tomorrow...

Before I go, I'd like to say a huge thank you to everyone who helped to send yesterday's blip to the front page of Pops - it's currently sitting in the midst of some very exalted company, trying to look as though it thinks it belongs there. I'm very happy that so many of you liked it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.