Grand Pre Vineyard

A trip up the coast to Wolfville today including a visit to the above which was interesting.The cultivation of the grapes and then a wine tasting.The usual pretentious nonsense people talk about wine.I have no time for this sort of crap it is only a drink made from fruit and no matter how they talk it up it will never be anything more.
Booked into a restraunt to later find out the food would be french.My expectations were low and it still disappointed As is usual with the french very little of it very poorly cooked followed by a bill that has no place in reality.Tim Hortons smelt very good on our walk through town later.However on the bright side it helped to keep my weight off because most of it went back to the chef(I use this term in the losest possible way).Breakfast which I hope is English and not continental crap seems a long way off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.