Buzz…..

Moira was busy as a bee this morning helping doing some yard work.  Her job was to gather up all the branches from my trimming and  the weeds.  She happily followed me doing her little job and asked me endless questions about nature.  Either she ran out of questions or she was bored, when she excitedly told me she had a good idea for another job.  She wanted to collect the Millies on our driveway, sidewalk, patio, walls, etc. and put them in a bucket.  I told her she was welcome to try and collect them all knowing that this job would occupied her for a very long time.  She proudly came every minute or two to show me her collection of these harmless, but very annoying invertebrates that also invade the house!  The extra photo shows her collection after one minute.  Once her collection was about an inch deep, she let them loose to go to their homes. (not my home!)  If you ever want a yard helper or a bug catcher, Moira is happy to help!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.