atoll

By atoll

Fishawack 100

Well, made it to 100 not out and with no blip days missed - which considering my memory for everything else is nothing short of a miracle.

Morning started in Knutsford with an 06:30 walk to the paper shop again and slight detour walking back. Total happy chance again to find a lucky shot for me in #100 King Street belonging to a company called 'Fishawack' - I suppose I might have settled for that on a normal day.

Overnight trip then via Flybe to Aberdeen followed with a cheap budget hire car (with usual upgrade) and B&B in an old coaching house and Deeside fishing hotel at Aboyne called the Huntly Arms 30-miles out of town. The cost for both was under £90 for the night!

Only problem is my budget and timeframe limited me to hand luggage only, and so sadly no fishing gear. So, in homage to my day, here are the two notable piscatorial highlights - Fishawack 100, plus a Salmon-on-a-Pole at the Huntly Arms.

Spent the early evening sitting in public bar of Huntly watching the Russia vs Poland game with a pint and steak pie n chips all on my lonesome. Awww ....but it could have been worse!

Sadly no internet or 3G signal last night so it's a back blip enroute to Aberdeen for my 08:00 meeting.

200 here we come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.