Now You See The Pigeon......

........now you don't.  Ah well.  Mere seconds before I snapped the shutter there was a big, fat, iridescent, puffed-up pigeon sitting on my stone rabbit.  It was epic, honest. 

It's not that I don't keep a camera handy.  As a matter of fact, there's rarely one out of arm's reach when I'm at home which isn't difficult since I live in such a small space but still, by the time I got my hands on a camera, the pigeon had gone elsewhere so I was left with just the rabbit. Not that I don't like the rabbit, but the rabbit with a pigeon on it's head is quite a different critter.   

That's my new stone wall, by the way.  It's only two stones high and it could hardly be compared to one of those dry stone walls in Yorkshire that I love so much, but it looks like it will hold the soil in place until those little plants behind the rabbit take root and keep the mud from running into my door step.  It's turned out to be quite a nice spot to put things like my rabbit and other little treasures so I'm pretty happy with it.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.